Vegan MoFo Day 2 : Pumpkin Recipes! Favourite Blogs Pt. 1! Sam!

Yesterday we learned how to bake a pumpkin and make your own pumpkin purée, now how about putting that purée to good use?  I know there are as many pumpkin recipes out there as there are reasons NOT to vote Republican in the U.S. (ou bien UMP ici en france!) but I thought I’d do a round up of some of my favourite recipes, from some of my very favourite blogs. Ever. Love you!

I know these blogs are a favourite for many of you, too! However, if you’ve never paid them a visit, do stop by and tell them “hello”!

Have Cake, Will Travel is my friend (and fellow francophone) Celine Steen’s blog.  I have been lucky to test for all of  Celine’s cookbooks, and I can’t recommend them enough.  I often blog about her test recipes, and get snarky comments like “where is the recipe?”.  Well fear not! Her blog has tons of her recipes (some from her cookbooks, others are inédit or not published elsewhere) so go give them a try.

Pumpkin Bagles

Pumpkin Molasses Bars

Pumpkin Cupcakes

Another great place for recipes (and witty banter) is Diet, Dessert and Dogs, where friend and cookbook author Ricki Heller blogs.  Ricki is funny (and also francophone by birth…what’s up with that?) and her recipes are delicious, nutritious and they make you feel ambitious!* without refined sugars!

Curried Pumpkin Hummus

Apple Pumpkin Crumble Bars

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Warm Caramel Sauce

Today’s last great blog for recipes is Seitan is My Motor, where friend (and fellow Bad Religion) fan Mihl shares her creations in English and German. Ha! a germanophone! Though I don’t know much German, I do know how good these recipes are!  Try them and see!

Beans with pumpkin seed pesto

Tomato-Pumpkin Soup

Roasted Pumpkin & Parsnip Soup

And because I hate blogging without photos, how about a little Sam love?

*I am such an “I Love Lucy” nerd.

20 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Day 2 : Pumpkin Recipes! Favourite Blogs Pt. 1! Sam!

  1. Pingback: Baked Pumpkin Penne | Happy Healthy Mama

  2. thanks for all the links to all the pumpkin yummineses, Shelly! i can’t believe i still haven’t made Ricki’s pumpkin hummus, Celine’s pumpkin cuppies (easy enough to make xgfx, methinks.), or Mihl’s roasted pumpkin ‘n parsnip soup. i need to get my booty into gear. w00t!

  3. This post is so great, I really needed some pumpkin recipes. I adore pumpkin risotto and pumpkin pie but other than that I was all out of ideas.

    I just put my first post on my blog to take part in W.I.P Wednesday. Very proud of myself. 😉

Leave a comment