Vegan MoFo Day 21 – Scary Skeleton Cookies!

I was counting up my MoFo posts and realized that I was only 4 posts away from Vegan MoFo Glory! Wooooot! So I decided to give myself a little break from the posting and to have a little Halloween fun with the Guppy… Please don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I can run with the likes of the Queen of Halloween, River, and her amazing, spooky treats, and I think that Diann’s Spider Web Soup is the most boooodiful I’ve ever seen, but hey, I wanted to get in on the Halloween baking fun :

Don’t you love these Skeleton People?  I would have made Vegan Gingerbread People, but since neither Guppy nor M. Fish are fans, I decided to throw caution to the wind and try something new. I took my favorite recipe for Sugar Cookies from The Joy of Vegan Baking (which I really need to blog on some day), doubled it, then added 3/4 cup of Dutch-Processed Cocoa. Yummy! These babies tasted just a little bit like the Oreos of my youth. A piping bag and some royal icing and I was all about the scary goodness!

 

I’m bringing these cookies (the ones that I managed to hide before we all started devouring them) to the little Halloween party I’m having with my (little) students tomorrow – I know, it’s not Halloween yet (thought it looks like it here in our apartment. You can’t have too many decorations, can you?) but it’s already vacation time here in France, and the kids won’t have class during the week of Halloween, so we’re gonna get our party on a wee bit early. Boo!

On a personal note, yesterday was my last day at the other evil job I hated and quit! WOOOT!

 

50 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Day 21 – Scary Skeleton Cookies!

  1. Pingback: Halloweegan Index

  2. Pingback: VeganMoFo – Halloweegan Pudding Pies

  3. Pingback: VeganMoFo – Halloweegan Frankenstein-ish Squares

  4. Pingback: VeganMoFo – MoFo has left the building (Graveyard Cake)

  5. Pingback: VeganMoFo – Halloweegan Frankenstein-ish Squares | Wing It Vegan

Leave a comment